RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2016, 08:03 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Northern Oklahoma
Posts: 4,451
No cable TV signal after changing from satellite

After I've connected my TV cable from the campground post to the motor home (2015 Dutch Star), changed the TV input from satellite to TV, and made sure the selection was set on Cable (not Antenna), and done a Channel Search what else do I look for/or do when I get No Signal. Same thing happens with both front and rear TVs. No sound or picture. Haven't tried to use Cable TV since some time early last summer but don't remember having any problems at that time.

Life would sure be simpler if we weren't such TV addicts.
__________________

wagonmaster2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-21-2016, 08:12 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
bluepill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 2,457
Do you get reception with the antenna?

Is there a booster that needs to be turned off for cable use?
__________________

__________________
2008 Itasca 37H
2011 & 2012 Len & Pat's "One lap of America"
27K miles & 41 states in 13 months
Yellowstone Lake 6-1-2012
bluepill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2016, 08:15 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
VP Chianese's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: FL
Posts: 1,083
Quote:
Originally Posted by wagonmaster2 View Post
After I've connected my TV cable from the campground post to the motor home (2015 Dutch Star), changed the TV input from satellite to TV, and made sure the selection was set on Cable (not Antenna), and done a Channel Search what else do I look for/or do when I get No Signal. Same thing happens with both front and rear TVs. No sound or picture. Haven't tried to use Cable TV since some time early last summer but don't remember having any problems at that time.

Life would sure be simpler if we weren't such TV addicts.
You have to turn off the Antenna power. It is on the wall next to the passenger seat.
__________________
Vinny, Sandy and JD a Working Portuguese Water Dog
2018 DS DP 4369 #607121 Cummins ISL9 450 HP
"We are from, where ever we were yesterday"
VP Chianese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2016, 08:17 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
jjr4's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 134
Did you make sure the antenna booster on the wall by the passenger seat is turned off? You may need to search again after it is off.


Jeff
2015 Dutchstar 4018
__________________
15 Newmar Dutchstar 4018
14 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk
jjr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2016, 08:25 PM   #5
Member
 
power guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 53
definitely need to turn off booster it took me a few days of staring at fuzzy tv to turn mine off.
__________________
2013 Coachman Freelander 31DS
2014 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk
Eastern Oklahoma
power guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2016, 09:08 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Northern Oklahoma
Posts: 4,451
Oh Oh, didn't know the antenna booster could affect cable TV. Haven't tried the antenna since i found the booster cause now we have the option for Cable TV, which I haven't been able to connect to yet either. Oh to have the old Selector Box we used to have for all these connections.
Thanks for all the help, and boy do I ever need it.
__________________

wagonmaster2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
satellite



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cable labels for antenna, satellite, and cable TV billhuntz Fleetwood Owner's Forum 2 06-30-2015 01:17 AM
HDMI cable signal strength drop J79Eng Class A Motorhome Discussions 8 10-07-2012 10:37 PM
How to determine if a cable signal is at the park post jamescle Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 3 10-31-2009 11:45 AM
Television cable and satellite cable routing wagonmaster2 Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 15 05-10-2006 08:33 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×