Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-06-2008, 04:12 PM   #1

Newmar Owners Club
Appalachian Campers
Greetings
I'm new to the Newmar Owner's forum and would like to ask about three different problems that someone else may have just the answers I'm looking for. I have a 2003 Dutch Star.

1. Overhead lights over the dining table and the sofa bed. They are round and about four inches across. How do you change the bulbs on these?

2. Bedroom Slide - when you start the slide to go out, the closet area on the forward side rubs so hard on the floor it is starting to make the closet and drawer cabinet to separate at the bottom. When I push up on the slide it will lift up and clear the floor. How can this be adjusted up a little highter to clear carpet?

3. I took the RV to my favorite place, Lazydays in Tampa. If you have ever had service there I hope it was a good thing. Mine wasn't.