RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-21-2020, 07:18 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9
Overloaded AC Power

We are camping and have 50 amp service. We had too many electrical items plugged in and lost our power. I am concerned the steps we took have caused power to not be charging the batteries. During the excitement of getting power back some of the settings on the Magnum were changed. Now we think the settings are fixed and have turned power off and back outside at the AC post. Everything is working inside but I wonder if we are just running on the batteries. The magnum display shows Inverting DC The charge light is not on. Any suggestions?
Capriskier is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-21-2020, 07:27 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
tlkhorses's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 435
What does it say for shore power?
__________________
Terri & Maria, Staci, Penny, Bailey and the rest of our Norwich Terriers
2019 Newmar Ventana 4369
2015 Ford Edge Titanium
tlkhorses is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 07:29 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9
It say ďInverting Shore Max =50 a
Capriskier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 08:35 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Boilervol's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 242
Your power control system panel will show your incoming line voltage. We donít know which coach you have. On mine itís right of the magnum panel
__________________
Bill & Mary
2019 Newmar DS 4369
Spartan K2 AF-1
2019 Jeep Cherokee Overland
Boilervol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 08:52 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9
We have a 2017 Ventana LE 3709. I donít see any other display except where we check the tank levels.
We are going home tomorrow. Hopefully we have enough battery to be ok until then
Capriskier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 08:58 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Boilervol's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 242
Do you have a panel like this?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	550560AF-7F0F-4459-8F85-A77A2734EBE1.jpg
Views:	4
Size:	198.0 KB
ID:	308866  
__________________
Bill & Mary
2019 Newmar DS 4369
Spartan K2 AF-1
2019 Jeep Cherokee Overland
Boilervol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 09:03 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9
No. We do not have that.
Capriskier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 09:07 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
tlkhorses's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 435
You may have tripped the breaker on the inverter.
__________________
Terri & Maria, Staci, Penny, Bailey and the rest of our Norwich Terriers
2019 Newmar Ventana 4369
2015 Ford Edge Titanium
tlkhorses is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 09:26 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9
I have looked for the inverter but have not found it yet. When we do, do I have to turn off the power before we reset it?
Capriskier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 09:32 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
tlkhorses's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 435
Usually its in the bay between the rails. Mine is towards the front, not sure on your model. You just have to reset it.
__________________
Terri & Maria, Staci, Penny, Bailey and the rest of our Norwich Terriers
2019 Newmar Ventana 4369
2015 Ford Edge Titanium
tlkhorses is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 09:37 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Boilervol's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 242
On my coach itís in the pass through bay behind the battery bank. Itís mounted in the middle of the bay between the rails. The breaker switch is on the side of the inverter. I didnít turn the power off the only time I had to reset it.
__________________
Bill & Mary
2019 Newmar DS 4369
Spartan K2 AF-1
2019 Jeep Cherokee Overland
Boilervol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 09:40 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Boilervol's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 242
Just a thought - did you check the campground breaker? Your inverter is working but doesnít seem to be getting shore power.
__________________
Bill & Mary
2019 Newmar DS 4369
Spartan K2 AF-1
2019 Jeep Cherokee Overland
Boilervol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2020, 01:31 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 24,659
9 out of 10 times its the breaker on the inverter causing your problem.

Find the inverter along with your manual for the breakers location, and flip or push it to reset.
twinboat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2020, 10:37 AM   #14
Junior Member
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9
I have not been able to locate the inverter yet. In our way home now. Will check for it when we get home. I appreciate the help
Capriskier is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (1 members and 2 guests)
Badger9
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Information about tires - overloaded Renipladlo Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 2 08-18-2011 11:55 PM
Is it any wonder 1/2 ton trucks get overloaded? NLOVNIT Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion 36 04-25-2011 09:36 AM
I can feel this coming...boy you is overloaded!!!! VeryHappy Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion 12 11-18-2007 04:06 PM
RV Insurance and Overloaded Vehicles LIKENIT iRV2.com General Discussion 11 09-19-2006 03:48 PM
Just a bit overloaded Two Bit RV'ing Humor & Crazy but True Stories 3 08-19-2006 07:52 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.