RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-16-2013, 06:58 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Terry43's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 367
Power Control Systems

Does anyone know where I can get software to program Power Control System's energy management system?
Thanks.....
__________________

__________________
Alabama Campers on Mission; https://www.alabamacom.org
Terry (WK4B) and Nancy
2011 Dutch Star #4344 - 2014 Buick Enclave W/Blue Ox Aventa LX Tow Bar and base-plate
SMI Air Force One brake
Terry43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-16-2013, 02:12 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
redbaron73's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 4,685
Blog Entries: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry43 View Post
Does anyone know where I can get software to program Power Control System's energy management system?
Thanks.....
Not sure what you want changed, but I do know that it is more than just software. There is a hardware interface, which appears to be RS-232 or maybe RS-485.

I had to ship my controller and panel back to get the firmware upgraded, as they would not offer to do it in the field, even though I have knowledge and do this type of thing for a living.

I got the impression that dealers don't even get to program it, that they are shipped pre-programmed to the dealer. The manufacturer may have a way to program (ie: newmar ) but my guess is they purchase them preprogrammed as well.

Are you thinking of changing the shed order?
__________________

__________________
2019 DSDP 4369 * FREIGHTLINER XCR * HWH ACTIVE AIR

NHSO (Newmar Hoot, Sevierville Original), Kindness Matters
redbaron73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 02:36 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Terry43's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 367
Quote:
Originally Posted by redbaron73 View Post
Not sure what you want changed, but I do know that it is more than just software. There is a hardware interface, which appears to be RS-232 or maybe RS-485.

I had to ship my controller and panel back to get the firmware upgraded, as they would not offer to do it in the field, even though I have knowledge and do this type of thing for a living.

I got the impression that dealers don't even get to program it, that they are shipped pre-programmed to the dealer. The manufacturer may have a way to program (ie: newmar ) but my guess is they purchase them preprogrammed as well.

Are you thinking of changing the shed order?
Yes, i would like to change the order of sheds. I just had NewMar install a additional 110 relay operated outlet for the conversion from a Twin Temp Jr to a Twin Temp II. I want make sure that it was setup right.

Thanks for reply
__________________
Alabama Campers on Mission; https://www.alabamacom.org
Terry (WK4B) and Nancy
2011 Dutch Star #4344 - 2014 Buick Enclave W/Blue Ox Aventa LX Tow Bar and base-plate
SMI Air Force One brake
Terry43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 02:49 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
redbaron73's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 4,685
Blog Entries: 4
You may be able to do this yourself in the wiring panel without a programming change.

What is currently setup as your shed order?

Mine has Heater 1, Heater 2, AC1, AC2, AC3 and Engine Block Heater.

There is room for 1 more device, but I can't figure out what I would shed beyond that.
__________________
2019 DSDP 4369 * FREIGHTLINER XCR * HWH ACTIVE AIR

NHSO (Newmar Hoot, Sevierville Original), Kindness Matters
redbaron73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×