Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-06-2020, 10:13 AM   #1

Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Problem with Signal Booster on Winegard Razar

Hi:
Newbie here with first post and a question. I have a 2019 Newmar Ventana 4002 with the Winegard Razar TV antenna. The signal booster that is behind the passengers seat on the wall of the coach has the light on designating "On" and the light over the search function button is also on. The booster will not turn off nor will it search for signal. I have held the on-off button down for several seconds to see if that would turn it off, pressed the search button -- no activity shown. The coach is brand new purchase in Oct 2019. I drove it home from the dealership, parked it in our barn and due to medical issues it has been sitting there every since. Health issue has improved slightly (post surgery) and now we are pulling it outside to get things setup to begin using this summer. The signal booster worked last fall, but now it's either froze up like a computer or broken. Any helpful suggestions would be greatly appreciated. When I tried to auto tune channels to one of the tv's it didn't pick up any channels or show any signal. Thanks
Gnewmarvt is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!