RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-20-2018, 12:14 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 14
See Level gauge

Today I did a check of my holding tank levels and the gauge went off into a string of numbers and letters but no display of tank levels. Tried all buttons and nothing changes.
dwarner109 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-21-2018, 02:22 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Isaac-1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: SW Louisiana
Posts: 5,188
It sounds like you have an error message showing up, can you list what it says? It may be telling you that you have a broken data wire, etc.
__________________
2002 Safari Trek 2830 on P32 Chassis with 8.1L
Isaac-1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2018, 05:37 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
C.Martin's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2,881
Might try a reboot. Remove power to the unit...wait a few seconds and repower.

I have the Bluetooth Version...and when it quits linking to my phone...I cycle the salesman switch (I wired ours to the disconnect battery buss)
__________________
Charlie & Ronni
2016 Ventana 4037
C.Martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2018, 05:51 AM   #4
Registered User
 
Newmar Owners Club
Appalachian Campers
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Midlothian, VA
Posts: 4,774
Iíve had to power cycle mine a few times too. For me I remove the 4 screws at the see level display and pull it out. Disconnect/reconnect the wire harness and that reboots it.
NealC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 01:19 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 14
See Level (monitor) gauge

Battery Diconnect and rest solved problem. Thanks to all!
dwarner109 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 02:07 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,285
Any ideas on why this happens and a reset is required?
Canuck53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alfa See Ya :: 2003 Alfa See Ya 36fd Sandyglenn iRV2 Owners Registry 0 06-25-2017 05:29 PM
See Level II LPG level CJ7ole RV Systems & Appliances 3 11-06-2010 06:36 PM
See Level Gauges = (potential) FIRE HAZARD RedneckExpress iRV2.com General Discussion 9 04-16-2009 04:31 PM
See Ya, See Ya Thudman Class A Motorhome Discussions 2 05-03-2008 06:14 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.