Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-02-2022, 07:34 PM   #1
Rd1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 748
Silverleaf climate setting

We had a power outage and for whatever reason seems to have lost the climate setting for silver leaf.

The bathroom temp reading on one silverleaf displays 0F and the other one is 990F

I have played with the silverleaf climate setting for zone 3 and was able to get the temp display on one silverleaf but nto the other!! and the oasis heat would not work either.

Would appreciate if anyone can share the following;

If you have a silverleaf, from main page go to features;
on pg3 should be 'Climate Configuration;
then select Advanced; try code 42
on page 4, what number do you have for 'Heat Instance 3'?
on page 5 , what number do you have for Temp Instance 3'?
on page 6, the 4 numbers for Sec Heat Instance (1, 2,3,4)?

Thank you.
__________________
17LADP/FCCC
Rd1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-02-2022, 08:43 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
ewlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 931
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rd1 View Post
We had a power outage and for whatever reason seems to have lost the climate setting for silver leaf.

The bathroom temp reading on one silverleaf displays 0F and the other one is 990F

I have played with the silverleaf climate setting for zone 3 and was able to get the temp display on one silverleaf but nto the other!! and the oasis heat would not work either.

Would appreciate if anyone can share the following;

If you have a silverleaf, from main page go to features;
on pg3 should be 'Climate Configuration;
then select Advanced; try code 42
on page 4, what number do you have for 'Heat Instance 3'?
on page 5 , what number do you have for Temp Instance 3'?
on page 6, the 4 numbers for Sec Heat Instance (1, 2,3,4)?

Thank you.
An old training manual says
"Cool Instance 3" should be set to 0
"Heat Instance 3" should be set to 166
"Temp Instance 3" should be set to 248
"Sec Heat Instance 1" should be set to 164
"Sec Heat Instance 2" should be set to 0
"Sec Heat Instance 3" should be set to 166
"Sec Heat Instance 4" should be set to 167

There are many other settings listed too. I am not near my coach now so the best I have is this old training manual.
__________________
Wayne, Cindy, & Golden Retriever Finn
2017 London Aire, 2014 CRV, Go Hokies
ewlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2022, 08:49 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
ewlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 931
Page 34
FEATURES CLIMATE CONFIGURATION SCREEN 4
The fourth Climate Setting screen is accessed
by pressing the Left Down Arrow on the first
Climate Setting screen or by the Left Up Arrow
on the fifth Climate Setting screen.
This screen determines the Zone Labels that are
displayed on the Climate control screens and
has the following settings:
Zone 1 NameSet to LvRm
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Zone 2 NameSet to Kitch
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Zone 3 NameSet to Bath
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Zone 4 NameSet to Bed
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
FEATURES CLIMATE CONFIGURATION SCREEN 5
The fifth Climate Setting screen is accessed by
pressing the Left Down Arrow on the third
Climate Setting screen or by the Left Up Arrow
on the sixth Climate Setting screen.
This screen sets the Cool Source to the HVAC
Zones.
Cool Instance 1Set to 1
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Cool Instance 2Set to 2
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Cool Instance 3Set to 0
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Cool Instance 4Set to 4
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
FEATURES CLIMATE CONFIGURATION SCREEN 6
The sixth Climate Setting screen is accessed by
pressing the Left Down Arrow on the fourth
Climate Setting screen or by the Left Up Arrow
on the seventh Climate Setting screen.
This screen sets the Heat Source to HVAC
Zones.
Heat Instance 1Set to 1
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Heat Instance 2Set to 2
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Heat Instance 3Set to 166
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Heat Instance 4Set to 4
SelecPage 35
FEATURES CLIMATE CONFIGURATION SCREEN 7
The seventh Climate Setting screen is accessed
by
pressing the Left Down Arrow on the fifth
Climate Setting screen or by the Left Up Arrow
on the eighth Climate Setting screen.
This sets the Temperature Sensors to the HVAC
Zones.
Temp Instance 1Set to 1
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Temp Instance 2Set to 2
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Temp Instance 3Set to 248
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Temp Instance 4Set to 4
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
FEATURES CLIMATE CONFIGURATION SCREEN 8
The eighth Climate Setting screen is accessed
by pressing the Left Down Arrow on the sixth
Climate Setting screen or by the Left Up Arrow
on the ninth Climate Setting screen.
This screen specifies the Oasis Zones to control
from the HVAC Zone settings.
Sec. Heat Instance 1Set to 164
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Sec. Heat Instance 2Set to 0
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Sec. Heat Instance 3Set to 166
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Sec. Heat Instance 4Set to 167
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
FEATURES CLIMATE CONFIGURATION SCREEN 9
The ninth Climate Setting screen is accessed by
pressing the Left Down Arrow on the eighth
Climate Setting screen. This screen is used to
set the Primary Heat Zone control.
Primary Heat Instance 1 Set to 1
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Primary Heat Instance 2 Set to 0
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Primary Heat Instance 3 Set to 0
Select using the Up / Down Arrows
Primary Heat Instance 4 Set to 4
Select using the Up / Down Arrowst using the Up / Down Arrows

__________________
Wayne, Cindy, & Golden Retriever Finn
2017 London Aire, 2014 CRV, Go Hokies
ewlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2022, 05:23 AM   #4
Rd1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 748
Quote:
Originally Posted by ewlee View Post
......
Primary Heat Instance 1 Set to 1
Primary Heat Instance 2 Set to 0
Primary Heat Instance 3 Set to 0
Primary Heat Instance 4 Set to 4
Wayne, thank you for the detailed info..

curious, if the above listed setting is from the manual or if it is from the silverleaf settings in your coach? I'd think the instance 2 should be 2 and not 0??

Either setting the bath temp shows 991F and now the outside temp is 166F.
The bath heat is defaulted to 66. if i change it,it will go back to 66. if I try to turn off heat for the bath, it turns back On. something got mixed up with the power outage and it may need a proper resetting.
resetting the silverleaf in the menu or with the salesman switch doesn't seem to resolve the issue.
__________________
17LADP/FCCC
Rd1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2022, 07:44 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
ewlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 931
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rd1 View Post
Wayne, thank you for the detailed info..

curious, if the above listed setting is from the manual or if it is from the silverleaf settings in your coach? I'd think the instance 2 should be 2 and not 0??

Either setting the bath temp shows 991F and now the outside temp is 166F.
The bath heat is defaulted to 66. if i change it,it will go back to 66. if I try to turn off heat for the bath, it turns back On. something got mixed up with the power outage and it may need a proper resetting.
resetting the silverleaf in the menu or with the salesman switch doesn't seem to resolve the issue.
My second, longer post was copied from the manual. Sounds like you may have a bad TM510 module. Just curious, do you have the White Rogers charge bridge solenoid with the diode installed?
__________________
Wayne, Cindy, & Golden Retriever Finn
2017 London Aire, 2014 CRV, Go Hokies
ewlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2022, 09:42 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1,239
Here are the settings from my coach. They are slightly different than what's posted above.


Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2054.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	305.4 KB
ID:	382017

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2055.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	283.7 KB
ID:	382018

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2056.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	269.4 KB
ID:	382019

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2057.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	303.7 KB
ID:	382020

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2058.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	312.0 KB
ID:	382021
__________________
2018 Newmar Mountain Aire 4531
flyboy013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2022, 10:39 AM   #7
Rd1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 748
Quote:
Originally Posted by ewlee View Post
My second, longer post was copied from the manual. Sounds like you may have a bad TM510 module. Just curious, do you have the White Rogers charge bridge solenoid with the diode installed?
Read your post on the phone and missed the first part.. Never had WR, had the Ametek 200A on this, which had its own problems. Have been using Blue Sea 250A for a few years and no issues. Problem started with a power out in the area. Seems the circuit breaker on shore supply got damaged when power came back.. They just replaced it and seems ok.

when the power got restored last night, I was getting inverter faults. while chasing that and resetting everything, (silverleaf), the bath temp went out and early this am the outside temp reading is faulty. Already had email to silverleaf, hope Art's replacement is just as good.

flyboy013 - thank you for the info, that should be the setting on mine as well. but, looks like now there is another problem.
__________________
17LADP/FCCC
Rd1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2022, 11:09 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
ewlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 931
You might try resetting the TM-102 module. It cures a lot of problems with our coaches. I contacted Silverleaf just after Art left to inquire about settings for new house batteries and got a very vague answer. Jury still out. Anybody know where Art went?
__________________
Wayne, Cindy, & Golden Retriever Finn
2017 London Aire, 2014 CRV, Go Hokies
ewlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2022, 12:32 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
CaptainGizmo's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Glendora, CA
Posts: 1,300
I would STRONGLY urge you to not mess with the settings in the advanced section until you REBOOT your SL system. I'd be surprised it that doesn't cure your issue. This sounds more like a communication error or corruption, caused by your power outtage.

The advanced settings are pretty durable and don't often get messed up.
__________________
Steve & Janice
2015 Newell 2020P
2017 Ford F-150 Raptor TOAD with RoadMaster Nighthawk & AirForce1 Braking
CaptainGizmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2022, 09:43 AM   #10
Rd1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 748
flyboy - just to confirm those are the correct settings for my unit as well. thank you,

wayne - you are right, Art's absense is evident. however, after some back and forth getting a clear picture.

So the repeated power outages/resetting issue somehow corrupted the mem on the TM module. It requires the Omni Scope interface to update the hardcore config for the bath and outside temp settings.

even though the mem on tm module is supposed to be protected against power surges, but apparently it does happen from time to time
__________________
17LADP/FCCC
Rd1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2020 MA Silverleaf Climate help needed Bchtravlr Entegra Owner's Forum 0 05-31-2020 06:38 PM
SilverLeaf/Oasis Climate Configuration Question TJ Newmar Owner's Forum 0 10-08-2019 09:41 PM
MADP Silverleaf Climate Screen Question ficodek Newmar Owner's Forum 34 04-03-2018 06:40 PM
Dry Climate For Arthritis Pain - Does It Help? Dick & Pat Just Conversation 8 09-15-2009 12:17 PM
Climate Controler rocket8843 Freightliner Motorhome Chassis Forum 3 08-17-2008 06:52 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.