RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-05-2015, 09:54 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 373
Sleep number control module access

Anybody have recent experience accessing the module on a king size SN bed? My remote is showing an error code that the web suggests is "because the module is unplugged."

I would like to have a look at it, and my guess is that it is below the upper (head side) carpeted platform that is screwed in.

There is another thread in this forum where different people have identified different locations for their module, so before I start messing with it, I thought I'd ask.

Finally, does anyone know what circuit the controller is on? I don't even know if it's 12v or 120v, but I don't see any breaker labeled appropriately. Maybe I missed it.

Thanks!
__________________

__________________
Newell p2000i "The Enterprise"
nebster is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-06-2015, 06:54 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
hayward3411's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Huntingtown, MD
Posts: 632
I unzipped the bed, unplugged the air lines and folded the bed up, this allowed me to access the controls located under the bed. I had access holes in the bed frame.
__________________

__________________
Earl & Sharon, 2008 Fleetwood Expedition, ISB 6.7
1995 Jeep YJ/2013 Chevy Sonic
hayward3411 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2015, 12:09 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 373
Thanks, Early. Was this on a Newmar?

I'm concerned about deflating the bed, even though I know I may have to. If my module is broken, rather than simply unplugged, that would mean I no longer have a working bed. Right now my mattress is inflated and working. Hmmm.
__________________
Newell p2000i "The Enterprise"
nebster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2015, 01:35 PM   #4
RV Nut
 
newmarpusher's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Nor'easters Club
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1,897
Blog Entries: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebster View Post
Anybody have recent experience accessing the module on a king size SN bed? My remote is showing an error code that the web suggests is "because the module is unplugged."



I would like to have a look at it, and my guess is that it is below the upper (head side) carpeted platform that is screwed in.



There is another thread in this forum where different people have identified different locations for their module, so before I start messing with it, I thought I'd ask.



Finally, does anyone know what circuit the controller is on? I don't even know if it's 12v or 120v, but I don't see any breaker labeled appropriately. Maybe I missed it.



Thanks!

My module is under the lift up king bed platform, near the headboard on the right side of the bed (looking at the bed).

This is on a 2015 Ventana 4037.
__________________

2015 Newmar Ventana 4037 - All Electric
2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon TOAD
newmarpusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2015, 05:53 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 373
Thanks. This morning, I moved the coach and found that the remote is once again talking to the controller! How... Annoying. Now I get to live in fear of it flaking out again.

I think I will still call Newmar and find out what circuit it is on, since a power cycle may have been what it needed.
__________________
Newell p2000i "The Enterprise"
nebster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sleep Number Bed - The Guts danleininger Newmar Owner's Forum 35 06-12-2015 08:11 AM
Powertrain Control Module (PCM) SBScouter National RV Owner's Forum 6 06-05-2015 03:12 PM
Location of SmartWheel Control Module on Diplomat? Robin_M Monaco Owner's Forum 4 07-14-2014 06:36 PM
electric step control module msgbrownie MH-General Discussions & Problems 1 04-11-2014 08:47 AM
Sleep Number Mattress?? jadtif Newmar Owner's Forum 30 08-13-2013 12:59 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×