Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-19-2019, 08:06 PM   #1

Vintage RV Owners Club
Thermo pane windows prob ...ever see this???

Well still working on my mountain aire pusher and now looking at my passenger side thermo pane windows??? Has anyone ever seen this? Previous owner says it was in very hot sun in arizona and this was the results. As a retired builder I have never seen a thermo do this. You would think to hot would expand but these seem to have created a vacuum sucking the sealant up.
This is on every passenger side window. Will have fun repairing this.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190816_110101.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	263.0 KB
ID:	257416   Click image for larger version

Name:	20190816_110108.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	274.6 KB
ID:	257417  

Click image for larger version

Name:	20190816_110118.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	195.8 KB
ID:	257418  
bioguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!