Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-31-2016, 07:25 AM   #1

Towing a toad

Hi everyone,
I'm considering towing my 2DR wrangler with my Bay Star. I am new to driving a motorhome and I'm starting to feel more confident the more I drive it. Now I'd like to consider towing with it. I have a few reservations that some of you may be able to help with. ( I'm hoping you can ).
My concerns are stopping for gas. How difficult is it to find a station that you can pull into with a tow behind your MH? Also turning in the city where streets may be narrow.
Last but least, is the Blu Ox a good system to consider for towing?
Thank you,
Halbs
halbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-31-2016, 08:32 AM   #2

I towed behind a 25, a 32, and now a 42. I suggest conquering the fear.