Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Alpine Coach Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-25-2014, 06:16 AM   #1

Alpine Owners Club
Hydro hot system

i have the hydro hot system in my 2006 alpine coach 40fd. when i set my thermostat to furnace does it run off the hydro hot system? and also do i have to have the hydro hot system switch on for the furnace to work? im new to this kind of system.
dennismhamm is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-25-2014, 07:54 AM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
I don't have an Alpine so my situation may be different but I have dedicated thermostats in the coach that have a HydroHot label on them. The roof heat pumps have their own t-stat.
Old 10-25-2014, 09:07 AM   #3

Alpine Owners Club
Hello Dennis,