Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-24-2021, 08:31 AM   #1

Fluid in Power Gear Leveling system

Hey guys and gals! I'm new to irv and I am already amazed by all the info on the site. I have a 2001 National Sea Breeze that I need a little help with. It has a power gear leveling system that worked until yesterday. I raised the jacks and my alarm went off letting me know there was a jack down which wasn't the case. So I did some research on this and found that the fluid level is probably the issue. My question is will the fluid being low completely stop the pump from working? I tried to cycle the jacks to see if I could get the alarm to go off but they wont move up or down now. I can hear the solenoid click but no action.
Is there another issue that I'm not seeing?
Thanks
Camperking is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!