Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-05-2019, 07:26 PM   #1

National RV Owners Club
Question "New 2007" National Pacifica

Hi Everyone,

I am strongly considering downsizing from a 40' 5th wheel by purchasing a 2007 National Pacifica motor coach (36.5 ft.) from the original private owner and with 8060 miles. I have limited to no knowledge of the mechanics of a motor home. I have researched the Cat 360 motor and have read pros/cons on this motor vs the Cummins...... Seems kinda like asking someone if they prefer chocolate or vanilla ice-cream....? The rest of the issues are cosmetic and can be addressed reasonably. Inside is pristine. Cost is $30K below the low end in the NADA book. Does anyone have any words of wisdom on this motor coach in general? Your thoughts on the performance of a motor coach that has been housed for so long? And for you experienced RVers, would you even consider such a purchase? Any feedback will be greatly appreciated.....KatyAnn:
katyannT is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!