Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-04-2016, 08:47 PM   #1

New National Sea Breeze Owner

I have just purchased an 04 National Sea Breeze and I am new to a W-22 GM 8.1L chassis. My coach has 44,000 miles and appears to have been reasonably well cared for. The engine and Allison transmission seem to operate flawlessly. Here is my question. My only experience prior to this was a DP, and I am having trouble relaxing and trusting this coach to take any long trips. Is there a general consensus as to the dependability of these units, specifically the W-22 8.1? I guess you could say it's a little late to be asking that question, but here I am. I would like to take it cross country which would involve some pretty good hills and I am considering pulling a PT Cruiser on a dolly although that has not been decided. I would sure appreciate any thoughts including the good, the bad and the ugly.
Carl
C Hammonds is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!