Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 09-15-2021, 03:32 PM   #1

Problems with 2004 Dolphin

A couple of months ago I purchased this Dolphin with the 8.1 GM engine. I've put close to 8K miles on it and really like the way it rides and handles (This is my 5th RV so I'm not a novice)

My son shorted the auto transfer switch and ruined it. I replaced it with the same model and it functions as it should BUT now the Zantrex Inverter/charger do not work, nor does the microwave convection oven. I've done a lot searches and reading but can't really find a way to test them to see if they are repairable. Or do I just need to bite the bullet and toss them?

The Norcold 1200 does not cool the lower part. It makes ice very well but also has a leak that allows water to freeze in the bottom of the freezer under the ice maker. I removed the outside access cover and it is very crowed in there. When on propane the flame is very good but I can't hear fans running - should I? I think both AC and propane are cooling the freezer. Baffles, I don't know what baffles should look like. Any suggestions? On a previous motorhome I replaced the Norcold 1200 with a residential refrigerator and my wife was very pleased. I can do that to this one but don't want to do it this month, have another trip coming up and don't have the time.

The dash air blows only outside air. I've had all the valves on the Freon side replaced & pressures are correct. They now think there is a problem in the heater box under the dash. Any idea of how to get into that heater box area?

Sorry to be so long winded but didn't want to make several posts.
1ciderdog is offline   Reply With Quote