Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-17-2021, 02:09 PM   #1

Tradewinds 7371 Coach 110v electrical problem

Hi guys, newbie here... I have read many of your posts and threads but cannot find anyone else here (or anywhere on the internet) with a similar problem... I need some help please.
2000 Tradewinds 7371 - coach 110v electrical outlets are dead on Inverter only. Everything works great on shore and gen power, but on Inverter only everything is dead except the bathroom gfi outlet and the microwave clock light... nothing else. Yes, I have checked all of the Inverter breakers and tested output on the Inverter (new Xantrex 458D (single in-dual out) 2000w 81-2022-12 just a few months old). I even unhooked both coach 110v wiring legs from the Xantrex, and hooked them into a different portable inverter to test the legs... but still nothing.
I replaced all of the Square D breakers in the breaker box in the hallway... thinking maybe the old breakers might have gone bad or burnt, even though they never tripped (I have had that happen to me on 15a and 20a breakers in my shop)... but still nothing... where could the connection be broken...?

Inverter tests good, shore power works, generator works... I just don't get it...? Somebody said something about a 'sub-box' but I can't find any other boxes or 110v breaker locations.