Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-20-2016, 06:22 AM   #1

Spartan Chassis
Tradewinds Engine Access??

I'm new to diesel pushers and I have a 2003 Tradewinds 375LE on a Spartan chassis. I wish to replace the belts on the Cat 330 Turbo. The bedroom engine access is just large enough for a midget to access the fuel filter. How do I gain access to the belts? Drop one or both radiators? Drop the exhaust muffler?
Cable Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-20-2016, 08:28 PM   #2

Welcome to iRV2.

Sorry I can't help with your belt change situation , but most rear rad units, the belts, can be accessed from under the coach. Most being the operative word.