Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 06-21-2020, 02:23 PM   #1

National RV Owners Club
Windshield Gaps

Hello! Total newbies to RVing!! We have a new to us 1999 National Tradewinds 7372, we flew to TN to pick it up and drove it over 2000 miles home. Noticed lots of wind noise on drive home and am now going through RV with flashlight/fine tooth comb! Have found that windshield has some gaps on passenger side (coming down the side - not on top) where I can slide paper through it! Driver's side has had some kind of black sealer put on it. Question: Put some kind of sealer on window (if so - what kind) or is this really dangerous and should go to shop and have whole windshield gasket replaced?
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-21-2020, 02:52 PM   #2