RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Tiffin Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-22-2016, 05:12 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: South Chesterfield, Virginia
Posts: 356
2005 Allegro King Dome Fuse Location

New to us is a 2005 Allegro 25 TSA (8.1L Chevy and Workhorse Chassis) with a non functioning 9630-LP King Dome AutoScan Satellite. The controller is not getting power and I am unable to locate the fuse thinking that is the most likely place to check. The only fuse panel labeled is the main panel box. The dash fuse box by the driver's seat has no labels to indicate what the fuses do and the fuse box under the hood does not point to anything related to the satellite or TV. I have checked other posts but what would be very helpful if someone has located the fuse on a similar RV and can describe the location or have an image. It might be that the system is so old that it won't work well if powered up but I would like to try. The previous owner disconnected most cables and I have been using an ohm meter to trace what goes where but am stuck until I get power to the satellite. Thanks for help.
__________________

Catch14me is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-23-2016, 06:00 PM   #2
Member
 
gseason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 62
I have a 2004 30DA with the same dish. My control box is in the front upper cabinet on the pass side and plugs into the 120VAC outlet. The control panel is in the dash on mine. Check the King Dome web site. They have a lot of info there.
__________________

__________________
George
Allegro 30DA, Jeep Wrangler
Victory CCT
gseason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2016, 06:40 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: South Chesterfield, Virginia
Posts: 356
Thanks for the reply. Besides the coax cables from the satellite there is a pair of wires (red and black) coming from the satellite to the controller and another (white and black) coming from a power source connecting to the controller wires via wire nuts. The wires from the power source to the controller disappear behind the front TV I assume to a fuse somewhere. No dash controls. No AC plugs. I am tempted to connect a 12 volt battery but afraid I may fry it or to use a transformer from a portable dish to power it enough to see if it works but first trying to find the source of power thinking a bad or missing fuse somewhere. According to the docs I have read for this model it is 12 VDC and not 120 AC to the controller. Could be a switch somewhere other than on the controller but i have looked and can't find it. Thanks again.
Catch14me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2016, 04:31 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: South Chesterfield, Virginia
Posts: 356
I would still like to locate the fuse but bypassed the wire that I can't trace and tried using one of the 12V plugs. The satellite and controller responded but no signal so when the severe weather passes I will move the RV and try again. Don't know if the previous owner used the satellite or if they had Dish or DirecTV.
Catch14me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2016, 05:50 PM   #5
Member
 
gseason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 62
I just checked and I have a 9762-LP so it is different, sorry.
Here is the online link to the install and operate manual in case you don't have it.
http://kingconnect.com/wp-content/up...N-01-18-07.pdf
__________________
George
Allegro 30DA, Jeep Wrangler
Victory CCT
gseason is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cat, fuse



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
97' Allegro Bus elect step fuse location Airizon Tiffin Owner's Forum 0 04-27-2015 07:02 PM
2007 Allegro Bus King Dome coax cable location PElzey Tiffin Owner's Forum 0 12-30-2013 07:12 PM
Fuse panel location 2007 Allegro Bus FrontSideBus Tiffin Owner's Forum 2 09-07-2013 10:16 PM
Fuse box location for 7pin connection '07 Allegro Bus 40QSP Stacey66 Tiffin Owner's Forum 3 07-11-2013 07:43 PM
King Dome Trac King tuner/SW upgrade in Alpine Jim&MaryJo Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 1 10-29-2007 05:09 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×