Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Tiffin Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-07-2022, 03:09 AM   #1

Purchasing a used Class A Motor Home

I am new to RVing and to this site. A friend told me about checking this site out. So here I am hoping to get some insight and help before jumping in.

I am in the process of purchasing a lightly used Tiffin 2010 34 tga Allegro.
It has 10,000 miles on it and 450 hours on a 7K generator. Ford V10 motor with three slides. I have looked at this unit 4-5 times and have not seen any evidence of leaks and the roof looks good. Units on the roof all are in good condition as well.

Are there issues with the 2010 I should be looking for?

Thanks in advance for any help or suggestions.

John
Noah22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-07-2022, 04:16 AM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club
Florida Cooters Club