Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Tiffin Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-23-2013, 10:10 PM   #1

Questions re: 06 Allegro Bus 40PDQ

We are considering a 2006 Alegro Bus 40PDQ. 400hsp Cummins.. has a Freightliner chassis. I am really trying to do my homework and research this rig as much as possible.
Does anyone know the model number or name of the chassis that Tiffen was putting in the 2006 Alegro Bus 40PDQ ? I studied the Tiffen brochure for this coach and all it says is Freightliner... I was told by the salesman that it is the same as a Spartan.. But i am asking him for the manuf model name/number but meanwhile ...until i can find out from him...can anyone give me pros and cons on this chassis please? What the model name or number might be etc please?
Does anyone know of any recalls on this Rig? Especially the chassis? Or where to go online to look for recalls?
Is there Anyone out there who currently owns this specific rig or had one that would be willing to give me their opinions on this rig please? Any thoughts on the pros and cons of Independant Front Suspension? Does a rig with it handle
better..ride smoother etc than one without If the rig doesnt have it should at be a deal breaker. I realize there are a lot of questions here and i want thank everyone ahead of time who helps me out here with the benefit of their experience and knowledge! Any input is very much appreciated!
Pusherdiva is offline   Reply With Quote