Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-03-2020, 12:44 PM   #1

Tiffin Owners Club
Fleetwood Owners Club
2017 Fleetwood Discovery LXE 40E

Hi everyone,
I bought a used 2017 Fleetwood Discovery LXE 40E a few months ago and am now looking at getting everything ready for travel next year. Being a newbie I do have a few questions:
- Does anyone have the wiring diagram for the 2017 40E? I'm looking at the option to change the dish from Direct TV to Dish using the Winegard OEM dish kit but would like to make sure I understand the wiring before starting this.
- What is required for chassis maintenance? Dealing with the engine and generator seems more straight forward (e.g. every so many miles or hours). I can't find anything that documents what to do with regards to chassis maintenance or even where to take it.

Thanks so much for your help.
Hotellounge is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!