Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-25-2014, 09:27 AM   #1

Any recommendations on buying 99 bounder 34V

So I am new to the MH community.

Was looking at buying a 99 Fleetwood Bounder that 'appears' to be a good deal. I plan on going to look at it and if looks good I will have a local mechanic check it out as well. I am fairly handy (do my own tune ups and change my own fluids & can fix most items like leaks, electrical, plumbing etc. but major repairs I would be paying for). I'm just assuming it needs new tires and batteries and all fluid changes which I am budgeting $$4000.

Wondering if there are any other specific recommendations i should check for on this unit.

Also if I budget $1000-1500 for insurance for the year am in in the range for this age of unit?

Want to drive it to AZ in Nov. and keep it there for the winter in a park.

Ad Details:

Date Listed 23-Sep-14
Price $10,000.00 AS IS
For Sale By Dealer
Colour Tan
Year 1999
Kilometers 150000
**** Priced for Fall Clear Out *****

$ 10,000.00 Plus HST - AS-IS

Chrysler Dealer

1999 Fleetwood Bounder 34V has a Ford Triton V10 EFI engine. It is a Class A Gas Motorhome. The generator is a Onan Marquis 5500 It has 1 slideout for added comfort and sleeps up to 6 people. This RV has 2 air conditioners and comes with leveling jacks.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!