RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-04-2019, 12:17 PM   #1

Automatic Transfer Switch - Generator

Looking for some answers. Im a novice when it comes to the electrical piece of owning an RV but learning quickly. My wife and I own a Fleetwood Bounder 36X. I recently started the generator to run for an hour or so and pull a load, I do this about every 4 - 6 weeks. The generator runs fine but isnt providing power to the coach. I notice the relay switch in the auto transfer switch isnt engaging so I took a meter to it to see if there was power from the generator coming in the ATS and there is not. It runs fine on shore power and all breakers work fine. The charger/ converter seems to be working fine when the generator is on, it's just not engaging the ATS to provide power to the coach. Hate to take it in if it's something simple (I'm hoping) I can fix on my own. Thanks in advance...Wayne & Lisa
Bennetts36X is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!