Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-24-2015, 07:34 PM   #1

Cross Wind Takeoffs Bounder 33W

I'm new to the RV scene with my archaic 89 Bounder. 454 purrs like a kitten, but the rig is terrible in crosswinds. I use to fly for a living, but still didn't have to deal with crosswinds for eight hours a day. smile. Anyway, I intend to do a little tightening up on the front suspension, but was wondering what other suggestions you might have on this subject?
searchinferu is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-25-2015, 07:13 AM   #2

Blue ox true center will help. Sometimes the shorter units have a little more difficulty in cross winds.
Old 01-25-2015, 07:22 AM   #3

Thor Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner