Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-31-2023, 09:53 PM   #1

Fleetwood prowler ac issues.

Hey guys, I am new to the camping world and have been having some troubles with my ac. It is a coleman mach 3 on top if a fleetwood prowler 270 fqs.

When I turn my thermostat to ac, it seems the furnace fan will kick on but not the ac, now as we should all know these two are not connected like traditional AC's so some explanation on that would be great.

I changed the capacitors to a two in 1. I noticed that when I have the units power on, there is 120 to the control box for the unit, but on the other side of the inverter I believe, there is no 12v coming out. Would that be the control board then? Or am I missing something.
JMARTIN1995 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-01-2023, 04:34 AM   #2