Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-12-2017, 06:45 AM   #1

Interior lights

Hi everyone. Im brand new to Rving and just picked up a 2017 Bounder 35k yesterday. I cant find the answer in the owners manual so figured id ask here. The lights in the living room slide out, is it normal for them to come on when you open the door to the rv? Also there is no button to turn them off when you turn front ceiling lights off they stay on. The only way ive found to turn them off is with the all light switch. Just wondering if this is normal. It would be great if every Rv came perfect from the factory lol. Then i wouldnt worry if this is normal or not. Just wondered if you had someone sleeping up front and open the door the lights would wake them up. I know minor. Just wondering. LOve this RV stuff so far though day one camping in the books. Didnt even scratch it driving it.
flyburch is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!