Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-12-2021, 05:40 PM   #1

Inverter operation ?

When plugged into the 30 amp outlet, should the inverter be on or not? Can you tell I'm a novice.
tompands is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-12-2021, 05:48 PM   #2

Ok , really with shore power hooked up , there is no reason to turn it off ; Particularly if the inverter is dual function and it's your battery charger too.

Any info you can provide, on the inverter make and model would get you better answers .
Old 09-12-2021, 09:01 PM   #3

Generally speaking, your inverter is your battery charger, so if it is not ON when you're plugged in, your lights and other 12V items will run your battery down. If you're using your camper, turn your inverter on.