Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-08-2013, 12:08 PM   #1

Lil bit of an emergency here...please help if you can- Leveling Jacks

Hello fellow rv'ers. Im a newbie to the rv world although we have owned a camper for about 7 years prior to our newest purchase.

I have a pretty big problem and I apologize for getting right to it...I have a 1999 Fleetwood pace arrow, 34' gas V10, Ford chassis. The problem we are having is the hydraulic leveling system. We are camping on our first trip in the rv and the right rear leveler is seeping fluid. Not fast, but noticeable. So I think to myself that now would be a great time to figure out how to service this thing. Well, I can't find it for nothing and Im afraid if too much fluid leaks out, I wont be able to retract the jacks. I found the "hydraulic nest" and what seems to be the reservoir, but there is no servicing port in site. I searched in these forums for this same issue and there was plenty of great advice; however, none of the suggestions helped me locate the service port. Not behind the drivers tire, passenger tire, battery...I am going to attempt to put a picture of the pump/reservoir compartment. if its going to bite me and I just can't see it, feel free to make fun-just point it out! lol

Thanks for anything you can do.

Bob and Tonia Coyne
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RV picture.jpg
Views:	691
Size:	179.1 KB
ID:	40342