Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-16-2013, 04:00 PM   #1

Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Maintenance of MH Roof

I am new to MH's. I have a question about how often should you clean and treat the roof. Mine, (2002, 30' Storm) has been in storage most of its life. I got to wondering if I should have the complete roof treated. I had the vents replaced and the roof resealed. However, it just occurred to me that resealing might not address the roof needs completely and that I might need to have the entire roof treated. It was stored outside and subjected to all kinds of weather. I will appreciate any suggestions and an idea of what would be a fair price to pay someone to do it. Thanks.
Herb matlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!