Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-06-2019, 02:17 PM   #1

Need service manual 1984 Fleet-Pace Arrow

Hi everyone,

So we just took on our first MH cause it was too great a deal to pass. We weren't even looking but when this 1984 Fleetwood Pace Arrow Eleganza B23 came across our path we jumped on it. Obviously great deals of this age don't usually come without issues, and while I'm a fairly competent amateur machanic and have had a couple of travel trailers, this is my first motorhome.
I have the owners manual and manuals for the gen set, refrigerator and rooftop AC as well as the original owner's completed maintenance schedule.

I found long ago that after market manuals while cheaper, they were far far less informative and thus less valuable for deep repairs and rebuilding, so I alway like to get a factory or manufactures service manual. They have details on accessing and executing repairs that chiltons and the like never could.

Here's what I could really use help with; (Explanations to follow)

1. Are there Factory Service Manuals for
a. Chassis?
b. Repair procedures for drive systems?

Now here's the rub, and the core to my question-

I cannot see how to access the front of the engine to check timing or access the timing chain if need be or the various belt driven components without completely dismantling the radiators and whole front cowling.