Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-10-2016, 06:36 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 111
Radio ID for satellite radio

Does anyone know how to get the radio id or how to get setup for sirius radio? We have a 2005 Fleetwood revolution. We called sirius today but weren't able to get setup.
BINGHAMD is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-10-2016, 07:54 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
brian-nicola's Avatar
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Vancouver Island, BC
Posts: 854
On ours, when you go to Sirius/XM channel 01 it should give you preview with the radio id below. If that doens't work, you would have to determine the radio make/model, then search out the owners manual.
__________________
Brian & Nicola
2013 Discovery 40E "DISCO"
TOAD 2014 Wrangler
Xeena(German Shepard)
brian-nicola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2016, 07:55 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 531
Just a guess, but if you select Sirius on the radio it might display the ID number.
Deep Water D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2016, 08:15 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by brian-nicola View Post
On ours, when you go to Sirius/XM channel 01 it should give you preview with the radio id below. If that doens't work, you would have to determine the radio make/model, then search out the owners manual.
When I press the Sirius button the display says call Sirius. They aren't able to help, we called a couple times. It's a Visteon radio, not sure of the model.
BINGHAMD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2016, 08:31 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
BrianGlenn's Avatar
 
Country Coach Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Alberta
Posts: 1,436
Google search:


There has been a change in the way that a customer gets his/her ESN number for activation of their Sirius satellite radio package when using the Visteon DLP unit with the new Z series radios. (CDRS and CD6S)

The process before asked that you press the SAT button and preset 1 at the same time. This would in turn bring up the ESN on the display which is required by Sirius to get the system activated.

The process now requires the customer to hit presets 1 and 6 at the same time. This will now bring up the ESN number that is required for activation.
__________________
Towr: 2007 Country Coach Allure 470 - 37 Sunset Bay Cummins 400 ISL, Coach #31563
Toad: 2016 F150 King Ranch - 3.5L EcoBoost 4x4 Supercrew (curb weight 4,775 lbs)
Toad: SOLD 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee (yes, it has a Hemi) (curb weight 4,720 lbs)
BrianGlenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2016, 08:48 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianGlenn View Post
Google search:


There has been a change in the way that a customer gets his/her ESN number for activation of their Sirius satellite radio package when using the Visteon DLP unit with the new Z series radios. (CDRS and CD6S)

The process before asked that you press the SAT button and preset 1 at the same time. This would in turn bring up the ESN on the display which is required by Sirius to get the system activated.

The process now requires the customer to hit presets 1 and 6 at the same time. This will now bring up the ESN number that is required for activation.
Yes I read that too and tried it....doesn't work on this radio. Also with preset one to no avail. I can try to call Visteon tomororow for help. I have the owners manual but it's of no use for this. Frustrated!
BINGHAMD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
satellite, radio



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radio jensen & selector Speaker Radio/TV geraldvon Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 1 04-17-2014 02:43 AM
Bedroom wall radio and outside wall radio Plane nutty Fleetwood Owner's Forum 8 08-27-2012 02:47 PM
Adding Satellite radio antenna Pushrod Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 9 04-15-2006 06:22 AM
Satellite Radio Hoverbug Toy Haulers Discussion 19 12-05-2005 06:03 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.