RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Gulf Stream Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-20-2020, 10:25 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
eddndee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Puget Sound
Posts: 433
Plug 50 amp motorhome into 30 amp receptacle

I am about to buy a N2M, GS Class A,. I have a 30 amp receptacle outside my garage that I had wired to plug my MH's into. It dawns on me now though, they have all been 30 amp and my new MH is 50 amp. What do I need to do to make sure all is compatible? Just an adapter?

Thnx in advance
__________________
EdD
1998 Safari 2620 Class C
Costco member
eddndee is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-20-2020, 10:28 PM   #2
Community Moderator
 
TonyDi's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Posts: 21,107
A dog bone adapter is all you will need to use 30A in your MH.
__________________
Tony & Ruth........... FMCA#F416727
2016 London Aire 4519, Freightliner chassis, Cummins ISX, 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited, Blue Ox Avail with AF1. TST 507 TPMS
TonyDi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
motor, motorhome



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Would like to install a 12 volt receptacle for a TV plug-in Defiant Travel Trailer Discussion 5 04-13-2020 07:51 AM
Phaeton Fuse Location - 7 Pin Trailer Plug Receptacle ProjectPro Tiffin Owner's Forum 8 11-04-2019 12:31 PM
My 6 plug adapter is impossible to plug into my new truck, is this normal? iiskiper Travel Trailer Discussion 10 02-12-2019 02:41 AM
Can A 30A MH Plug Into A 50A Outlet (with a plug converter of course) Ceratto's Grotto MH-General Discussions & Problems 15 06-14-2017 12:14 AM
Can you plug a 50 amp RV cord into a 4 prong appliance plug? Jeff753 RV Systems & Appliances 33 10-17-2015 12:19 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.