Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Country Coach Owners Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-04-2019, 09:32 AM   #1

Country Coach Rock Guard

I have read quite a bit about the pros and cons of the big mud flaps, and picking up rocks on the TOAD. But, since I am a new Country Coach owner, I still like the look of the shiny name on the back of my coach.

I took it off because the rubber broke, the L frame is bent, and it has some serious scrapes on the stainless steel that needs some work, and I don't have the desire to do it myself. I took it to a chrome shop in So California, and they wanted $350 just to buff out the chrome.

I know I can buy another one from Duraflap, but I prefer keeping the OEM, or finding another one. Not sure what to do yet. I may try to find a more reasonably priced shop, but everyone is very busy, and we are on the move ( for now, So California, then Utah, then home in Colorado) for awhile. Any ideas would be appreciated!
efstewart is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!