Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-27-2012, 07:24 PM   #1

01 Diplomat slide leak

Hi all,
I have a 2001 Monaco Diplomat that i have been narrowing an on going water leak at the drivers side front slide. i found that the water comes in on the inside of the upper gasket in the slide opening where the slide box is to seal against when it is fully extended. after some narrowing down the issue it seems that the water may be coming from the frame area that the gasket sets onto to. with the awning removed and the slide slightly extended i checked thoroughly all the seams over top the slide opening on the coach. i even pulled the gasket from the opening and added sealer into the U shaped groove of the gasket mounting surface and reinstalled it onto the frame. i did find the roof a/c unit quite loose which is directly across from the slide opening where the water seems to be magically running off the inside of the slide opening gasket. has anyone else experienced this type of water leak?

Thanks,
Barry
Thewursts is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!