RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-15-2020, 10:37 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 11
02 Monaco DP no ac power inside coach

I have no ac power inside coach, even when running the generator,have checked all batteries and seem to be good,what do i do now
J.D.Pollard is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-15-2020, 10:41 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 11
Im getting ac from the inverter charger and thats it.
J.D.Pollard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 10:45 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Skip426's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 21,230
Have you tried the roof air conditioners ?
Do you have 12 volt power through the coach ?

Have you checked the circuit breakers on the inverter ?

I ask about roof air conditioners , because most times they're not wired through the inverter.

EDIT: I see you posted while I was typing , Looks/sounds like your problem may be with the auto transfer switch . Do you have a multi meter ?
__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2020, 01:33 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 11
What is a auto transfer switch and where would i find it , no my air not working even when the gen running.
J.D.Pollard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2020, 01:35 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 11
Yes i looked at the breaker and its on
J.D.Pollard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2020, 01:42 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 11
Whats got me skip is the generator is not giving me any ac either (120v)
J.D.Pollard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2020, 06:40 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 89
Hi,
I just had the same thing in my ‘01 Diplomat and it turned out to be the breaker on the generator was off, have you checked the breaker right on top of the generator ? That could be your problem
Thanks
Michael
__________________
Michael
2001 Monaco 38’ Diplomat
duckboatking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2020, 06:59 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 24,738
Shore power and generator power meet at the auto transfer switch.

From it, the power goes to the main double 50 amp breaker.

Follow your power cord to a cigar shaped box. That will be the Auto Transfer Switch.

With all power off, open its cover and look for burnt wire connections.
twinboat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 03:43 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 11
Breaker is on ,on the generator
J.D.Pollard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 03:48 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 11
I will check the transfer switch and check the wires tomorrow thanks guy's for your help ,I've looked at some video's i think it's my transfer switch too.
J.D.Pollard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 04:03 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 11
Hey guys could it be a bad battery, my 4 6v batteries are for the coach, right? and the 2 12volts are for the chassis , I looked and 2 of the 6volts looked to be swelled but checked out good , so I'll be replacing them also. Just wondering if a bad battery would stop me from getting 120 voltage through out the rv.
J.D.Pollard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2020, 12:17 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Skip426's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 21,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.D.Pollard View Post
Hey guys could it be a bad battery, my 4 6v batteries are for the coach, right? and the 2 12volts are for the chassis , I looked and 2 of the 6volts looked to be swelled but checked out good , so I'll be replacing them also. Just wondering if a bad battery would stop me from getting 120 voltage through out the rv.
Unless the battery has interfered with the inverter/charger functions , I don't believe so.
__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 08:04 AM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skip426 View Post
Unless the battery has interfered with the inverter/charger functions , I don't believe so.
Many thank's.
J.D.Pollard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
monaco, power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No DC power or inside power when on shore power terryhcarter Forest River Owners Forum 8 04-30-2020 08:00 AM
Paint for Monaco Dip mom2mastiffs Monaco Owner's Forum 2 05-14-2014 11:52 PM
Monaco Dip AC problem double-r Monaco Owner's Forum 6 08-06-2011 12:39 PM
Exterior Care- 2002 Monaco Dip Schrimscher Monaco Owner's Forum 6 06-27-2011 02:58 PM
Newbie from Wisconsin 2006 Monaco Dip Tpkrbkr New Member Check-In 1 11-12-2010 09:15 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.