RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-19-2010, 01:49 PM   #1

08' Diplomat Leveler Control Panel issue

Hi - I have a 2008 Diplomat PDQ ... on our last trip the Control Panel for the levelors would come on while driving and start beeping - the indication was the jacks were not retracted. Visual inspection indicated all three jacks were fully retracted. I took it in for service - no issues were found other than there was too much oil in the system. Upon driving the coach home from getting serviced the exact same problem occurred. I'm assuming it has something to do with a sensor or whatever mechanism is used to determine the jacks are retracted. Is this a common issue? Where should I start troubleshooting this myself before taking it back in so the Service dept. can do nothing again?

Thanks -

flyinraptr is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-19-2010, 02:02 PM   #2