RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-21-2020, 10:10 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
jacwjames's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,656
Bill
I went and checked my rig, the fuse for my basement outlet is located in the bedroom 12 volt panel just like the wiring diagram indicates (who'd a thought).
I do not have a fuse for the basement outlets in the chassis 12 volt distribution panel outside under drivers seat.

Just a thought, it they got lazy could have they wired it into the basement light circuit??


I use a 2 outlet pigtail in several applications on the dash to plug in GPS and Tire monitor.

I also mounted a separate 2 outlet plug on the left of the steering column that I plug a small 100 watt inverter to power my laptop that has my silverleaf app on it. There was a 12 volt buss bar on the firewall I pulled power from. This outlet has an internal fuse.
__________________
Jim J
2002 Monaco Windsor 38 PKD Cummins ISC 350 8.3L
2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee w/5.7 Hemi
jacwjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-21-2020, 12:09 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
windsorbill's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: CA
Posts: 3,155
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacwjames View Post
Bill
I went and checked my rig, the fuse for my basement outlet is located in the bedroom 12 volt panel just like the wiring diagram indicates (who'd a thought).
I do not have a fuse for the basement outlets in the chassis 12 volt distribution panel outside under drivers seat.

Just a thought, it they got lazy could have they wired it into the basement light circuit??


I use a 2 outlet pigtail in several applications on the dash to plug in GPS and Tire monitor.

I also mounted a separate 2 outlet plug on the left of the steering column that I plug a small 100 watt inverter to power my laptop that has my silverleaf app on it. There was a 12 volt buss bar on the firewall I pulled power from. This outlet has an internal fuse.
Jim

I don’t have a 12 volt panel anywhere except up front, under driver. I do have the multi plex system in the back bedroom, but that only protects the lighting inside the coach and water pump.

I tried the basement lights thinking maybe it was tied to that, but no go.
__________________
Bill & Brigitte
06 Windsor PEQ, Cummins 400 ISL
2014 Honda CRV
windsorbill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2020, 08:45 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
windsorbill's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: CA
Posts: 3,155
here is a follow up to close this thread.

The basement cigarette lighter is daisy chained through another socket up by the front dash at the floor level. It was never used. A few years ago, I took that lower plug out and replaced the entire thing (cigarette lighter and phone outlet) with USB outlets fed by the 120 volt receptacle that is there. The other 3 cigarette outlets on the dash for any accessories are fed by a different circuit. My wire nuts finally came loose. Took a soldering iron to it this time, with a water proof crimp over it.

Monaco labeled it 'bay 12 volt recept' which is partially correct.
__________________
Bill & Brigitte
06 Windsor PEQ, Cummins 400 ISL
2014 Honda CRV
windsorbill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
12 volt



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
12 volt Cigarette/Round Sockets at Dash Loss Power jackreno Ford Motorhome Chassis Forum 4 01-29-2020 11:11 PM
12 volt cigarette lighter CampFire Junkies Sprinter Chassis Forum 13 03-09-2018 09:47 PM
Where are the fuses for items like cigarette plug bruce Dixon Freightliner Motorhome Chassis Forum 9 04-04-2014 02:16 PM
Positive post on cigarette lighter plug? wagonmaster2 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 14 05-03-2012 09:05 AM
cigarette lighter plug went dead? Mule Skinner Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 6 03-31-2009 04:50 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.