RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-23-2020, 06:11 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
2000 Monaco Diplomat fuel sender

I have a 2000 Monaco Diplomat 38D with the Cummins ISC. I bought it used a couple months ago. Since Iíve had it the fuel gauge hasnít worked. It sits in the empty range, maybe an 1/8 of a tank of a little less.

I took the panel out the exposes the sender unit hookups. I canít read the label that has the part number or what the resistance range should be. I know Iíve seen some that are 0-90 ohms, and others that are 35-240 ohms. Mine currently reads just under 8 ohms. If Iím reading between the right two posts.

Also the top wire on the sender was not hooked up. I hooked it up and loosened each and then tightened it again to make sure the connection was good.

Im not sure exactly how much fuel I have on board right now, but it was full when I bought it, and it reads the same on the gauge then too.

So, does anyone have an idea of what type of sender I have? Also judging by the location of the sender unit on the side of the tank I assume Iíll have to have a very low tank to replace the sender without spilling a bunch of diesel.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	577454F4-D699-4431-AF54-8CBD1ECC9732.jpeg
Views:	10
Size:	143.6 KB
ID:	305678  
JerryLook is online now   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!