RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-20-2020, 11:43 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Lafayette, VA
Posts: 5
2000 Monaco Diplomat - No power from 3 breakers

Good afternoon,

Thank you in advance for your assistance. I have a 2000 Monaco Diplomat that has no power from 3 breakers. The breaker box is located in the bedroom on the rear wall close to the ceiling. Plus, we have discovered a fried wire in the outlet over the bathroom sink and the plastic box is wrinkled from the heat. There is no power to the bathroom outlet and no power in the kitchen and toward the drivers and passenger seating. In addition, the overhead TV above the drivers seat and the TV in the bedroom [passenger side] do not have power. We do have power to the washer / dryer and hot water heater located in the bathroom on the passenger wall. In the bedroom there is a slide and another slide in the kitchen both located on the driver side wall. Can someone share with me where the wiring is located after it leaves the breaker box? Such as in the ceiling or the flooring.

Again, thank you for your help!

My best and stay safe!
Cindy
cdisney is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-21-2020, 08:34 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 83
On my 2008 the house 110v wiring starts high, in the roof, but fans out to walls as it runs forward.

Are the 3 breakers not resetting, or do they reset and not forward the power? They are standard house breakers available from Home Depot. Remove the outer panel and you can remove the breakers easily. Then you can check for 110v on the breaker rail. If it has power, then the breakers are bad...unless they are tripping...which means you have a short in those circuits.
Cj D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2020, 09:56 AM   #3
YC1
Senior Member
 
YC1's Avatar


 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8,213
Welcome to the forum.

Have you taken the ac panel front off and measured there or are you just assuming there are three circuits not working?

With the panel off if you have voltage coming from the wires attached to those breakers you need to follow those wires probably over to a circuit board that has load shedding relays.

Without making things muddy are you connected to shoreline 30 amp or 50 amp??
You could have one leg of the 50 amp popped at the post outside. Some posts do not latch the breakers together and one can pop by itself.

So we need to know if you are getting power out of the breakers themselves. If not. Start at the post, then the transfer panel.

Also fire up the generator. If you get power on those circuits you know things are ok from the AC panel stand point.

AS for the burned wires. It is all to common to have more than one issue at a time. Totally normal.
__________________
Myron & Deborah
08 HR Endeavor 40 SKQ
2016 Ford F150 Limited V6 with Ready Brake
Aluminator tow bar, Demco base plate
YC1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2020, 10:04 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 24,795
Look in a compartment for the inverter/ charger.

It will have a breaker or two on it. It seems like the items not working would be on that circuit. They often trip before the ones in the panel.
twinboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
03 Monaco Diplomat 36 PST DP :: 2003 Monaco Diplomat 36 PST DP Jimmmr iRV2 Owners Registry 0 05-26-2018 12:46 PM
2016 Monaco Diplomat 43SG :: 2016 Monaco Diplomat 43SG JWBranning iRV2 Owners Registry 0 07-05-2017 08:43 AM
1999 Monaco Diplomat 38A :: 1999 Monaco diplomat TGunn1 iRV2 Owners Registry 0 10-05-2016 12:06 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.