Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-23-2011, 03:51 PM   #1

2001 Dip Ceiling Stains

Hello,

I have a 2001 Diplomat with the older style ceiling. In the bedroom, there are stains that are in the same spots as the frame members. They are dark and look similar to the stains you get on a rag when you polish aluminum. My buddy has a 2000 Dip with the same stains.

We are guessing that this is aluminum dust from the frame that is created from the vibration of going down the road.

I've tried the bleach/vinegar/soda water concoction recommended in the owner's manual, Hot Shot, straight bleach, straight peroxide (3%), peroxide & baking soda - nothing even gives a hint that it might work. Monaco tech support says they have never seen the problem.

My question is has anyone else had this same problem and what is the cleaning agent to get the stains off?

I'll post pix soon.

Thanks for any suggestions and/or a solution.
VinceB is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!