Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-30-2020, 04:00 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
2001 Diplomat house battery charging

I have a 2001 Monaco Diplomat. I have it in covered storage with shore power attached. The inverter/charger is an ME2512 and I just replaced it about three months ago. It shows it is float charging the batteries, but the DC systems, like lights, the thermostat and other things don't come on. I checked the batteries with a volt meter and they all show as charged. The DC items just don't work. I am going to buy a hydrometer and check the batteries, but they are only about a year or so old.

When I run the engine, everything works like it should.

Is there something that, when it fails, blocks the DC power from getting to the items it is supposed to power?
Danlane45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!