Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-04-2021, 02:27 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 74
2005 Diplomat - 110 V breakers/fuses location?

We've had our 2005 Diplomat for two weeks now. Had a carpet cleaner come in to clean carpets. He plugged his machine into one of the two 110 outlets directly above the entry steps and blew a fuse/breaker. This circuit also runs the Intellitec connector for the front TV directly above the steps. I checked the breakers and all the fuses in the 50 amp distribution panel at the rear of the coach, and every fuse in the front Drivers side electrical bay and could not locate a blown circuit. My manual doesn't indicate any other circuit boxes or fuse panels but all those 110 outlets have to be fused somewhere. Does anybody know where additional 110 breakers or fuses might be located in this 2005 Diplomat?

Thanks!
__________________
2005 Monaco Diplomat 40 DST
DanEllis is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-04-2021, 02:29 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Mile Marker 42's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: S. California
Posts: 881
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanEllis View Post
We've had our 2005 Diplomat for two weeks now. Had a carpet cleaner come in to clean carpets. He plugged his machine into one of the two 110 outlets directly above the entry steps and blew a fuse/breaker. This circuit also runs the Intellitec connector for the front TV directly above the steps. I checked the breakers and all the fuses in the 50 amp distribution panel at the rear of the coach, and every fuse in the front Drivers side electrical bay and could not locate a blown circuit. My manual doesn't indicate any other circuit boxes or fuse panels but all those 110 outlets have to be fused somewhere. Does anybody know where additional 110 breakers or fuses might be located in this 2005 Diplomat?

Thanks!
Gfi or inverter breaker tripped. You prolly have 2 gfi in that coach.
__________________
2003 Monaco Knight 36ft- 315 ISC
2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 Diesel 4x4
2- 2013 Yamaha VXR's 70MPH+ on aluminum trailer
Mile Marker 42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2021, 02:38 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Outbound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NorCal
Posts: 2,620
X2 on GFI and inverter.
__________________
Outbound
2002 Monaco Executive 500 ISM
2004 GMC 2500HD 4X4
Outbound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2021, 03:18 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Pillbox's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Santa Rosa, Ca
Posts: 313
Look in the bathroom, thats where my gfi is
Terry
__________________
Semper Fi
2007 HR Endeavor PAQ, 2020 Trailhawk toad
Roadmaster tow bar
Pillbox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2021, 03:45 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 74
I've found only one resetable GFI outlet. It's in the rear bathroom. Two other dual outlets are LABELED as GFI - one above sink, the other in the storage bay. Neither is resetable. I have two resets on the inverter - reset both of these without joy. 30a inverter fuse is not blown and inverter works correctly. I also pulled the 110 outlets and the connections appear correct.

I'll spend some time rumaging around in the TV cabinet. I suspect there's a fuse somewhere in that Intellitec TV power module somewhere...
__________________
2005 Monaco Diplomat 40 DST
DanEllis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2021, 10:18 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
vito.a's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 4,967
Our Monaco coaches have two separate 120v load center circuit breaker panels. One is the main 120v and the other is the inverter output. You need to check the Diplomat to see if it's the same.
There are also small round push in circuit breakers hidden on the side of the inverter located in the basement.

There are two types of GFI systems in Monaco coaches. One has the small "press to test" buttons on the outlet and the other has yellow push in buttons on the circuit breaker panel. If you have the press to test style, they are very good at hiding them. They can be on the underside of the bedroom cabinets and even in the basement.

Another thought is to turn off the breakers that go to this circuit and then turn them back on.
__________________
97 Monaco Windsor- Sold
07 Monaco Executive McKinley- Sold
04 Monaco Signature Chateau IV
vito.a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2021, 07:01 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 1
2005 Monaco diplomat toilet just went dead working fine yesterday, any ideas it's the toilet that is electric 2 flush buttons
Mcdaniel462 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2021, 07:20 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
KanzKran's Avatar


 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1,467
Quote:
Originally Posted by vito.a View Post
Another thought is to turn off the breakers that go to this circuit and then turn them back on.
What he said. Some CBs don't appear tripped even when they are. As suggested, cycle them full off, then on. A tripped breaker will usually click when the handle is moved far enough off to grab the mechanism.

Another possibility is that the receptacle itself failed, or the connection at the receptacle. Any receptacles down-stream could also be dead if the receptacle is used as a junction. Open it and examine the connections, both hot and neutral, as a failure in either will kill the circuit.
__________________
Tom & Jeri
2018 Coachmen Galleria 24T Li3
KanzKran is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2021, 08:11 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
RamiDav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1,591
I had a very similar problem on my 03 Windsor, so your Diplomat may
be different but I bet it's close to the same.

I had those same circuits go dead. My pass side kitchen slide
receptacles were dead as well as the TV.
I literally tore the coach apart trying to trace the circuit looking for a
junction box. I found some but they all were dead, and not where the
problem was. Eventually, I found the wires went from the GFI breaker
in the bedroom up the wall then down the center of the ceiling to the
TV. The TV receptacle box was also a junction box.
Power went from there to the pass side of the coach and then to the
kitchen slide.
Inside that TV receptacle was where a twist connector had lost
connection.
RamiDav is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
breaker, cat, diplomat, fuse, fuses



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ID of 2004 Sunova 110 Circuit breakers 777Rich Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 3 12-20-2012 03:19 PM
Need Help with Breakers/Fuses mdburns MH-General Discussions & Problems 3 12-08-2012 08:58 AM
Fuses/Breakers On 2005 BT Cruiser, 5290? Hugh G Gulf Stream Owner's Forum 3 05-31-2011 08:07 PM
2000 Hurricane 30Q Ciruit Breakers/Fuses wildtoad Thor Industries Owner's Forum 2 05-31-2011 02:52 PM
110 electric power...15 amp circuit breakers Cocoa Loco RV Systems & Appliances 4 01-03-2007 05:48 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.