Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-06-2016, 01:22 PM   #1

2008 HR Admiral Questions - Newbie

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to the website and to RVing. I looked at a 2008 Admiral 33SFS today and have some questions I'm hoping you can help me with. Want to know if these are common problems and if I should be very concerned about them. They are in no particular order:

Can't figure out how to get pics to show yet!

1. Outside the bathroom headed into the bedroom, there is a soft spot in the floor. It's in the hall area between the toilet and the hanging storage/drawers. Is this normal?
2. The frontend of the RV has the clear film over it. It has lots of dark spots under it that the owner believes is glue. He said that he thinks the clear film can be removed and the dark spots removed. Anybody seen this before? Is it a serious issue?
3. Wood flooring has gaps where it looks like the pieces weren't fitted together like they should have been. Anybody seen this before?
4. The covering on the bottom side of the dash on the passenger side is coming loose. Look like maybe the glue did hold or something. Is look all the way up to the wood looking trim/ac vents are.
5. Some of the cabinets have what looks like pencil marks on them. For example, the corner cabinet above the kitchen sink has a perpendicular line where the 2 cabinet doors meet. See the first picture below.