Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-05-2019, 11:20 AM   #1

Holiday Rambler Owners Club
99 HR Endeavor DP: is it Winterized??

Dear RV Gurus, and in particular any 1999 or older Holiday Rambler Endeavor owners: looking for practical advice and/or prior experience regarding Winter with this RV.

Please understand Im a southwest resident not used to dealing with freezing temperatures at all, please accept my shortcomings but Im trying to learn. Three years owning this magnificent coach we are constantly skirting the cold, running back to the southwest usually around this time (october) to "brave winter". This year, however, hoping to stay North which means grappling with how to manage freezing temperatures without incurring damage. Im very freaked out about this, not just because finding manuals for a 20 yr old motorhome is impossible (I called HR but since they went bankrupt they will not help nor provide any information for coaches sold before the bankruptcy - it is a new company using the HR brand name).

This raises a whole list of questions that I need to deal with, such as:
  • is the 1999 HR Endeavor built to handle freezing temperatures, can one say it is "winterized" and if so down to what temps? Any 1990's Endeavor owners out there that can provide feedback?