RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-27-2012, 09:04 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New Castle, PA
Posts: 23
air level will not return to travel mode

Auto air leveling will not return to ride height. Auto level works, dump and raise buttons ok, just will not return to ride height and no travel light after turning off auto leveling and starting the coach. Checked the fuses in the HWH box all looked good, any ideas?
mickey53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-27-2012, 11:02 AM   #2
rex
Senior Member
 
rex's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Foley, AL
Posts: 1,247
Micky53, there are also several fuses in your main fuse panel which on my Diplomat is in the front run bay under the drivers window. There may also be a reset button on your coach to re-boot the HWH system. If not, go to HWH web site and download the manual for the 600 series air leveling. I think that is what you have. Mine is a 2000 system that I self installed.
__________________
Rex

2001 Monaco Diplomat 40' PDQ - 08 Honda CR-V
rex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 06:33 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Coma's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: The Emerald Coast
Posts: 1,759
Are you sure that it it not at ride height? When I drive in the rain my travel light goes out then come on as soon as it dries out. Measure the ride height at the airbags to confirm.
__________________
Jim and Jennie, Cats=Bittles and Potter, 2000 Dynasty 350 ISC
2013 Silverado 4x4 Towed with R1200GS in bed.
PROV23:4 Do not wear yourself out to get rich; have the wisdom to show restraint.
Coma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 10:13 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New Castle, PA
Posts: 23
I checked the fuses in the HWH box located in one of the storage bays, all ok. Will check for more fuses in the front bay under the drivers window, then look for the reset. With all the air dumped, it still will not come up when the system is turned off, or motor is started. I can set the ride height manually, then drive it. Thanks guys. Mick
mickey53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 10:20 AM   #5
rex
Senior Member
 
rex's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Foley, AL
Posts: 1,247
Mick, the default is for the coach to go to ride height even when the HWH completely fails. There is a connection to the Park Brake on mine inside the driver's side consloe. That park brake air pressure switch is known to fail and could be your problem. Try applying and deactivating the park brake several times in a row and see if that clears the problem. If so, replace the air pressure switch on the park brake. You can get it here:

Order from one of the following Nason Distributors
Cross Company 866-219-8217
Sunsource 800-228-5800
Flow Dynamics 205-581-1200
Hydraulic Energy Products 800-800-3471
Fluid Power Equipment Co., 877-471-8999
Hydraulic Controls in Phoenix 602-278-6088
Order part # Nason SM-1C-66R/WP28
__________________
Rex

2001 Monaco Diplomat 40' PDQ - 08 Honda CR-V
rex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 05:01 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
vettehead's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mississsippi
Posts: 184
I had problems with ours not returning to ride height once,maybe twice. I found out the Tag axle was in the raised position. Lowered the tag and it came right up. Have tried it several times since just to check and it will not come up with tag up.
Quick fix for me. Hope the same for you.
__________________
Phil & Carolyn (Retired)
2006 Monaco Executive
ISX Cummins 525 hp
vettehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 11:10 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New Castle, PA
Posts: 23
Thanks Rex, I have a new air pressure switch, I"ll try it and see what happens. Don't have a tag axle so thats not the problem. Mick
mickey53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 11:22 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
greystroke's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Spring Hill, Florida
Posts: 1,260
There was just a post on this problem recently and I guess underneath there may be screens that are plugged up maybe by dirt daubers. You might check your maniforlds underneath. Common problem from what I understand.
__________________
98 Endeavor DP, ISB275
RX300, Falcon II hitch, BB Vantage Select
VMSpc, 2002 Grey Ford Powerstroke
TST 507 w/ 10 Sensors
greystroke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 11:24 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
greystroke's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Spring Hill, Florida
Posts: 1,260
here it is
http://www.irv2.com/forums/f59/cast-...-140239-2.html

Read the part about contacting HWH
__________________
98 Endeavor DP, ISB275
RX300, Falcon II hitch, BB Vantage Select
VMSpc, 2002 Grey Ford Powerstroke
TST 507 w/ 10 Sensors
greystroke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 11:37 AM   #10
rex
Senior Member
 
rex's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Foley, AL
Posts: 1,247
Didn't see anything in that thread about dirt daubers. However they will plug the exhaust (air dump) ports on the air manifolds in front and back. The hole is about 3/8" and they love it. The hole is cone shaped on the bottom and the center is about 1/8". You can clean them out with a screwdriver, but if it is still plugged, use an ice pick to clean the 1/8" hole.

When the hole is plugged, you cannot dump air from that port. There are two ports on each manifold, one for each side.

I made covers for mine to stop the dirt daubers and they work just fine. If you have the 2000 series HWH you can use the wider covers.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCF2106.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	113.6 KB
ID:	28480   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCF2395.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	92.3 KB
ID:	28481  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCF2396.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	85.0 KB
ID:	28482  
__________________
Rex

2001 Monaco Diplomat 40' PDQ - 08 Honda CR-V
rex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 12:02 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
greystroke's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Spring Hill, Florida
Posts: 1,260
fantastic info Rex. Sorry about dirt duabers. The post says mud daubers

I changed the post initially because it was the wrong link. Try the one I corrected to. Bottom of the page.
__________________
98 Endeavor DP, ISB275
RX300, Falcon II hitch, BB Vantage Select
VMSpc, 2002 Grey Ford Powerstroke
TST 507 w/ 10 Sensors
greystroke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 02:50 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 9
I have a similar problem in my 04 Dynasty. Get parked and auto-level works fine. Get ready to leave, hit travel mode button, and the green LED lights and we seem OK. However, sometimes when driving, the coach leans to one side, requiring steering pressure to stay driving straight.

It's almost like the alignment is off - but it's not. If I dump some air while driving and let the system level back off, I can get back to a normal steer position. Travel Mode LED is green in both oversteer and normal steer modes.

Thoughts?
robinkletke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 03:10 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Mike Canter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Freeport, ME
Posts: 4,707
Mickey, mine will not automatically go to Travel mode when I start the motor. I have to either select the Travel Mode by the button on the control panel OR put the MH in gear.
__________________
Mike Canter
"Gunner" USN Retired, Airdale
2004 Monaco Signature 44' Conquest. Detroit 60
Mike Canter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
travel



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.