Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-12-2015, 07:06 PM   #1
Member
 
Mariooch97's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 81
Aladdin static monitor

Sice we purchased or MH the Aladdin monitor/screen has been a litle static but usable as far as the cameras go , but bad enough as not able to read clearly the data provided by Aladdin monitor system, same for the radio am/fm as well as cd , not having any knowledge in electronics I'm thinking a is bad ground, I'm probably wrong so can anybody point me in the right direction as to how to solve this issue, I really don't know where to begin
thx
__________________
Mario & Karen
Monaco Executive '03
Adirondack Mtns. NY
Mariooch97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-15-2015, 04:30 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
DtBt's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Saint Leonard,MD
Posts: 747
What year and type of display? Can you describe the "static". If you have two displays are both bad? Usually there is a video switching unit that could be the problem as well. They use RCA connectors for composite video that may need attention.
__________________
2005 Safari Panther Diamond IV Cat C13
2013 Avalanche Toad
DtBt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 07:32 PM   #3
Member
 
Mariooch97's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 81
DtBt, sorry for the late re,i posted the question a few days ago with no response from anybody,
i found the MH built sheet and i don't see any reference to alladin as i belived i had, here's wha's installed
Panasonic CQ-VA707WEUC back up monitor, (the monitor pops out of from dashboard) rear, left and right cameras feeds to it as well as
Trip Tek 3100-5 message center, radio, Dayton navigation av system ,etc, all viewed from that monitor.
the camera view is snowy but usable, about 80% ok , but trying to read info/data is quite difficult especially while driving , in fact i din't bother with it on a recent 8kmi (maiden) trip , but it would have been nice!
thx
__________________
Mario & Karen
Monaco Executive '03
Adirondack Mtns. NY
Mariooch97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2015, 12:40 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
DtBt's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Saint Leonard,MD
Posts: 747
Sounds like your Panasonic is bad. Try swapping video inputs on back to see if the anything changes. Better yet reroute one of the "bad" video channels to a good known monitor with composite input such as an older computer monitor.
What year is your Exec?
__________________
2005 Safari Panther Diamond IV Cat C13
2013 Avalanche Toad
DtBt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2015, 09:02 PM   #5
Member
 
Mariooch97's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 81
It's a 2003,
The MH is in storage and I will be moving it to a different facility in a couple of weeks, I'll take the opportunity to try your suggestion, I just have to figure out how to remove the unit to get to the back and play with the wires, maybe borrow a monitor from a friend as well
__________________
Mario & Karen
Monaco Executive '03
Adirondack Mtns. NY
Mariooch97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DIY ADTH 5" B/W Monitor Upgrade (LED) Coulter Newmar Owner's Forum 2 08-28-2016 08:51 PM
Backup Monitor Question... kratzkr RV Systems & Appliances 1 02-14-2015 02:14 AM
Aladdin monitor Lakescepter Monaco Owner's Forum 2 01-22-2015 09:38 AM
Coachmen: Camera and dash monitor broke: 2014 Coachmen Pursuit wfcentral Forest River Owners Forum 4 10-07-2014 02:52 PM
New rear view color monitor adonh Class A Motorhome Discussions 4 09-08-2013 02:51 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.