RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-26-2011, 09:32 AM   #1
Member
 
Georgia's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 87
Aladdin system - Jr ? or something?

my coach talks about the Aladdin system. It has the control until on the dash ( lights on ).... but no computer... any thoughts on securing the computer system and getting it installed? worth it or not...

2007 Monaco Diplomat...


cheers
geo
__________________

__________________
Georgia & Stacey 2007 Monaco Diplomat - Limited Edition & Triumph Rocket III
US Navy Vet, Film, Broadcast, Media and Housewares!
Georgia is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-26-2011, 06:40 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
itdave's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cornville, AZ
Posts: 1,080
Your coach should have a Aladdin Jr system. It is controlled using a joy stick located on the panel to the drivers left below shifter control. The info is displayed on the same monitor used for the backup camera. The control box is located behind the dash.
__________________

__________________
Dave & Jeri
06 Holiday Rambler Endeavor
TOAD 11 Honda CRV
itdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2011, 09:12 PM   #3
Registered User


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3,198
What he said.
My 08 knight has that system. 'cept they put the control on the main dash, pretty far out of reach.

To see it, hit the second bottum on your camera display (below the power button) 3 times.

The alladin is kinda lame, just a glorified trip computer. No real useful stuff, such as EGT or pre turbo intake vacuum or anything like that.
JimM68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2011, 07:04 AM   #4
Member
 
Georgia's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 87
I'll try the 2nd button 3 times thing... Is that the button that cycles thru the views? if so it didn't help... It shows the rear camera, the left and right turn cameras and nothing else.

cheers
geo
__________________
Georgia & Stacey 2007 Monaco Diplomat - Limited Edition & Triumph Rocket III
US Navy Vet, Film, Broadcast, Media and Housewares!
Georgia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 09:05 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
PizzaGuy's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Lompoc CA
Posts: 137
The unit that controls the Aladdin is just under the dash cover. Remove the cover and you will see it. It is a black box about 4" X 6". Check to see if the video cable is connected. This is the video cable that goes to your Camera monitor.
__________________
Don & Carol Croner, FMCA- F401447
2007 Monaco Diplomat PDQ 40
2007 Saturn Vue, US Gear Tow Brake
PizzaGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2011, 01:22 PM   #6
Member
 
Georgia's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 87
Aladdin JR blue screen - help

Hi, we're up in traverse bay RV park and I can't get our Aladdin JR to cooperate ... I get a blue screen. When I pull the bus plug the screen goes dark and when I plug it in it goes back to blue screen. The power light is on, on the joystick unit and it beeps when I hit any button. Other than that I get nothing..... Any thoughts.

Cheers
Geo
__________________
Georgia & Stacey 2007 Monaco Diplomat - Limited Edition & Triumph Rocket III
US Navy Vet, Film, Broadcast, Media and Housewares!
Georgia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2011, 01:26 PM   #7
Member
 
Georgia's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 87
Thanks for the info. I found all the pieces parts, but all I'm getting is a blue screen.... I've verified the video is connected and when I cycle the Aladdin JR the video screen goes dark and back to blue, but no data... Thoughts?
__________________
Georgia & Stacey 2007 Monaco Diplomat - Limited Edition & Triumph Rocket III
US Navy Vet, Film, Broadcast, Media and Housewares!
Georgia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2011, 08:49 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
PizzaGuy's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Lompoc CA
Posts: 137
I am quoting from the Aladdin Jr users guide.
Aladdin Reset Switch:
The reset switch, located in an overhead cabinet of the cockit are, will restart the system in the event of a system "lock up". The reset switch will not reset the trip meters, compass calibration or alarm systems.

Now, I have no idea where this mystery switch is. My Diplomat is is storage right now so I can't even go look for it. My guess is it is not in an overhead cabinet but near the aladdin unit itself.

So, start searching and good luck
__________________
Don & Carol Croner, FMCA- F401447
2007 Monaco Diplomat PDQ 40
2007 Saturn Vue, US Gear Tow Brake
PizzaGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2011, 04:01 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
PizzaGuy's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Lompoc CA
Posts: 137
I am going to assume you won't be able to find the reset switch so, while you are looking, try this. On your Voyager monitor, try this.
press the menu button
press the down button to input setup.
press the menu button again
press the down button to CH4.
now you use the volume up/down button to select. make sure CH4 is ONNORMAL.

If chanel 4 is off, you will get a blue screen

I really hope this helps

More good luck
__________________
Don & Carol Croner, FMCA- F401447
2007 Monaco Diplomat PDQ 40
2007 Saturn Vue, US Gear Tow Brake
PizzaGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2011, 05:22 AM   #10
Member
 
Georgia's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 87
I know where the switch is, and have tried that. I set the system monitor on ch. 4 . I've pulled the Aladdin JR unit out and tried all 4 video outputs from the actual box. I've checked the exterior fuses in the main fuse area, and I've pulled and replaced/ reseated the serial connects for the house data buss and the engine buss. When I pull the serial connectors the screen goes dark, when I plug them in I get the blue screen... I'm starting to think the unit is dead.

Cheers
Geo
__________________
Georgia & Stacey 2007 Monaco Diplomat - Limited Edition & Triumph Rocket III
US Navy Vet, Film, Broadcast, Media and Housewares!
Georgia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2011, 05:33 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
rebelone's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: haliburton ontario canada
Posts: 234
On my 2004 Monaco Camelot in the front storage bay, driver side, on the ceiling there are a couple of boxes for the Aladdin. One of the small wires had pulled out of the small connecters. I pushed it back in and it came back on line. This problem at first was not visible, on the road the dash unit would shut down then start back on its own.Most times all the readings where XXXX. Not sure if you have the same unit as your RV is newer. Hope it helps.
rebelone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2011, 07:39 AM   #12
Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 32
I am having the same problem on 07 dip. My unit will work fine and then freeze up then go back to working fine. Just seems to work when it want to.
Redcrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2012, 10:27 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: California
Posts: 788
Any ideas where I might find a copy of
the Aladdin Jr. users guide?

Which company made them?

Thanks!
__________________
2006 Monaco Diplomat Atrium model, 41'
Cummins ISL-400HP CM850
bukzin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2012, 10:39 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
PizzaGuy's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Lompoc CA
Posts: 137
send me your real email address and I will send you a copy
send it to don.croner@verizon.net
__________________

__________________
Don & Carol Croner, FMCA- F401447
2007 Monaco Diplomat PDQ 40
2007 Saturn Vue, US Gear Tow Brake
PizzaGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with KVH R5SL Satellite System vito.a Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 9 04-06-2010 11:40 AM
Automatic Air Suspension System Not Working Properly Suncircles Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 4 10-24-2009 05:02 PM
Tow Vehicle Brake System Disaster Anne & Erik Toads and Motorhome Related Towing 6 06-20-2008 11:48 AM
West System Epoxy Lorna Vintage RV's 5 03-14-2007 04:54 PM
Voyager color backup camera system installed!! SargeW Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 3 08-01-2006 07:41 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×