Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-19-2012, 03:17 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Allison Trans. started leaking on the way to Bike Week in Daytona

I am new to this so here I go again.
On the way to Bike week in Daytona
I noticed the rock gurard on the MH was wet with some kind of oil.
I checked and Automatic fluid was leaking out of bottom of torq converter
houing.
I finally found a dip stick under the floor in the bed room and checked it and it was about a half of a Qt. low.
What was real funny I tried to check it at the back of the MH like the oil and
when I took the pull handle out there was no dip stick on it.
Can any of You helpful RV's help with suggestions and where
would You carry it to get the leak fixed,

A new person to this forum.

Phil in GA.
Phil Palmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!