Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-31-2014, 06:37 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Another New Guy

Hello
Another new member checking in. I own a 1991 Monaco Dynasty 36’ with a pump up 8.3 c (about 310 hp) this couch was bought new from a dealer in ’93 from my family. So it been with us since it had 250 mi. This is not my first coach and I am not new around Diesels. I am currently an Instructor at Great Basin College in Elko NV for their Diesel program. We feed the mining companies and are supported by Cat and Cummins. I love it there and it gives me the summers to travel. I hate to admit this here but before that I was International / Navistar Factory trainer. As a side note I was doing Diesel update training on the MF motors for the Workhorse chassis group in OH when the announced the buyout of Monaco.

I also semi full time in my Coach, I own a home in Las Vegas and live in the coach up in Elko.